Writings

The Wizard

*Found this old gem in one of my books for writing. Decided it was time to dust it off.*

 

I know which way

The wizard went.

Down to the barn

Where the old man sits.

But when I follwed him there

The barn was empty.

Deserted.

Bare.

I looked all around for any sign of them.

I searched high,

I searched low,

I found no men.

Suddenly there was a noise coming from outside.

It was so loud,

So sudden,

It took me by surprise.

I went to inspect and found only a boy.

Sitting in the old man’s chair with a dark guise.

Leave a Reply

