Messages

Sorry I’ve been away

School this last semester was a bit rough for me. I had British Fiction and Shakespeare at the same time and on my lightest weeks I still had at least 2 of Shakespeare’s plays to read.

Needless to say, personal reading fell a little behind and at one point I fell in a bit of a reading rut.

But… I’m still here! I also have a lot of posts coming soon.

Just a sneak peak into the upcoming posts:

Reviews:

  • The Handmaid’s Tale
  • Middlemarch
  • Frankenstein
  • Fahrenheit 451
  • Dragonfly in Amber
  • The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie

Blog Posts:

  • “Just” an English Major
  • In a Reading Rut
  • Not All Readers Read All the Time

I’m working on these bit by bit while I’m on summer break from school and am hoping to include more blog posts outside of book reviews.

Don’t worry… This is first and foremost a place for my personal thoughts on the books I’ve read, but I am just wanting to spread my wings a little.

So if you’re still holding on and following me, stay tuned and THANK YOU!

I have a LOT in store!

À bientôt!

Leave a Reply

